Busy Sunday

Hey there! Hope your weekend had been swell! Today has been super busy! I’ve still been having  lots fun taking pictures with my camera.

102_0047

That’s a blossom on the tree outside my office window. I started the day by heading to church/work at 8:30am. I had to give a presentation and then prep and implement a picnic for some of our students. The presentation went well and the picnic was fun. PERFECT weather!

102_0053  Here I am with some of my students. We had a nice picnic lunch with make your own subs, carrots, apples, chips and cookies.

I didn’t get home until after 2pm. I tackled a project I’ve been meaning to do for a loooooong time. We have these two cabinets in our back porch filled with “stuff.” Useful stuff like supplies/treats for our dog, large pieces of Tupperware we don’t use often, water bottles, and travel mugs. Every time I do go into one of the cabinets random “stuff” comes flying out at me or I can’t close the door. Every time this happens I say, “I need to clean these out!” So today I finally did!

Before

102_0075

102_0076  After

102_0078

102_0077  Much better! I threw away a whole bunch of puppy stuff our big doggie doesn’t use any more plus some ancient cookware I’ll be donating to Goodwill. I also got four loads of laundry done and worked on cooking experiment number 1 Mediterranean Pasta with Greens. It was another recipe from Clean Food. It was super easy! Some of the ingredients included, pasta, tomatoes, chickpeas, and kale. It also called for something called mirin. When I found this at the Co-Op it was $10 a bottle! Needless to say I left it out. Here’s the finished product.

102_0082

It was pretty tasty! It made A LOT! I’ll be eating this for a few days that’s for sure.

Now I’m chilling with the hubby. Plans for tomorrow include getting my summer clothes out of storage, cleaning out my closet, and a nice long bike ride!

I’m considering changing up my training plan next week so I can take part in the La Crosse Fitness Festival. I knew I would be out of town Sunday so there is no way I could do the half marathon but they do have some events on Saturday. They only have a 5K race and my training has me running longer distances that week. I don’t want to give up the running miles but they also have a couple bike tours on Saturday. I’ve never participated in a bike tour and the 30mile one sounds just right. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun! Only problem is I also teach cycling twice that same week. Which means I’ll be cutting one swim session in order to get my runs in. I’m okay with this though. Swimming is my strong event and biking is probably one of my weakest so I feel it’s a good trade. I just really want to take part in this local event.

Hope you have a great night and an even better Monday!

2 responses to “Busy Sunday

  1. Pingback: We’re Really Cook’n Now! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  2. Pingback: Into the Black Hole | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

