Ho-Hum

Hey there! Happy Wednesday. Hope your week is going well. Mine is just okay. A lot busier than last week, as you can tell I had no time to post yesterday. I actually have had very little motivation to write or do much of anything today. Not sure if it’s our suddenly gloomy weather over the past two days or what. I just want to crawl in bed and snuggle with my doggie! I need to SNAP out of it! This not how I want to spend the last week in my 20’s!

Yesterday I did what I will call a MEGA workout! I went to the YMCA SUPER early and lifted weights. Then I jumped in the pool and swam 1500 meters in 30 minutes. I worked a very full day and THEN went right from work to teach Zumba. I’ll admit my energy level was not as high as it usually is for Zumba. After class I was pretty tired! I rushed home and ate dinner because the husband and I had a “date” planned. We went out for ice cream and saw Sherlock Holmes on the big screen (they are showing it this week at our cheap theater). It was fun but I think I would have enjoyed it more had I not been so tired.

Surprisingly I am not that sore today from the MEGA workout. I have a 30 minute run planned for after work but right now it’s cold and cloudy out! It’s going to be tough! Maybe I’ll perk up after the run.

So, like I said this is my last week as a 20 year old. On Saturday I turn the big 3-0. I’m really not dreading turning 30 at all. It’s just a number and I’ve got lots of fun things planned for my 30th year of life. It does seem hard to believe though. I don’t think I ever thought about what life would be like when I turned 30.

Being that my birthday is on a Saturday I for see a lot of eating in my future! First off my girlfriends and I are having a girls night on Friday night, heading out to dinner. Should be fun to catch up. I haven’t seen most of them in a looooooong while. I’m not going to get too wild an crazy since I have a long ride and a run planned for Saturday. For my actual birthday Brian and I are going out to Kate’s on State the same place we went to on Valentine’s Day. I’ve been dreaming of their AMAZING salad since the last time I went. Maybe I won’t be too shy and bring the camera a long. Then my mom called and said she wanted to celebrate my birthday my making my childhood favorite spaghetti pie! I am so down with that! I’m trying to keep my meals light and healthy in preparation for my EPIC birthday weekend!

Hope I snap out of this funk soon! I actually have the night off tomorrow so that should help! See you later gators!

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

