Whew!

Howdy! I have quite the busy day off! Again the weather outside was beautiful!

I started my day bright and early by teaching a 6am cycling class. I did not sleep well because I was afraid that I would miss my alarm and be late for class, with the time change and all.

I then came home and made an energizing green smoothie and walked the doggie. I prepped some food for a lunch I am having with my co-workers tomorrow. Then I cleaned the house top to bottom. I was starvin Marvin all day and had to stop half way through my cleaning for a snack break.

When I was done cleaning I practiced some Zumba moves for tomorrow’s class.  After an hour of practicing I knew I couldn’t make it any longer without lunch and finished up some leftovers. Then I dinked around on the Internet for awhile. I thought about just chilling in front of the TV for the rest of the afternoon BUT it was just too nice out for that. I broke out my “crappy bike” the one I use to buzz around town, and road it downtown to buy this

100_4942

Yes, in addition to all the other crazy stuff I do I also LOVE to knit! I honestly haven’t been doing it since Christmas. I guess I just got too busy with grad school and getting sucked into the blog world. I just wasn’t really inspired to make anything either. This yarn is for an AWESOME yoga mat bag. I made one for my mom and even though it was quite challenging it turned out to be really cool so I want to make one for myself.

It was so much fun biking around town today. I grew up about 8 miles from town on a country road. You could go left for about 1/2 a mile before you hit a dead end or right about 1/2 a mile before you hit a busy county highway. Needless to say biking into town was just not something we did. Now that I live pretty much in the center of town I love to ride my bike whenever possible. So much fun!

I chilled out at home for awhile watching a DVRed Desperate Housewives and starting my project. Then I had to leave to go volunteer at the Salvation Army for awhile. When I got home I whipped up this lovely meal for dinner.

100_4943 100_4945  This is Spaghetti Squash Pie. Last fall we cooked a bunch of spaghetti squash from out garden and froze it. When I make my homemade spaghetti sauce I make a TON and end up freezing some. To make this pie all you have to do is

  • Take the cooked flesh from 1 spaghetti squash and press into the bottom of a glass pie plate to make the “crust”
  • Take one egg and 6oz of ricotta cheese and blend together. Layer on top of the squash
  • Then add a layer of spaghetti sauce, your own or even canned will work
  • Top with mozzarella cheese
  • Bake in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees.

It actually looks better before it’s cook than after! So delicious and good for you too!

Whew! Well, I’m about done for the day. The hubby said something about going on an errand and then visiting a friend but I think I just want to chill!

Hope you’re having a great start to the week!

Technorati Tags: ,,

, knitting

Leave a Reply

