Day off???

Hey everyone! Guess what I’ve been doing ALLLLLLLLL day?

100_4880

HOMEWORK! It’s my first REAL day off in about a month and I’m slaving away at the computer. I have a final paper for my grad class due in a week. I like to get them done early so my editor friend (hi Shannon!) can look it over it. This paper is really a pain in the rear right now! We are suppose to synthesize everything we learned into 5-10 pages. I have about 4 pages already written and I’m not too pleased with it. I haven’t even exercised today. My thought was to wait until it got warm and sunny out and hit the road for a run. I have an appointment at 3pm and right now (1:30pm) it doesn’t look too sunny. I haven’t even practiced my Zumba moves! Sigh! It’s probably good that I’ve taken it easy the last couple of days. My lower left back or possibly my gluet has been hurting a lot. Not really sure what that is from but I don’t want to make it worse. I can’t remember the last time I didn’t exercise two days in a row!

I did take a little break and work in the kitchen for a little awhile. I made Jiffy Veggie Spelt Burgers again. I just happened to have all the ingredients available except for an onion which I omitted. I also added some parmesan cheese I had and some hot sauce. Because I didn’t have an onion I only used 1/2 C of spelt flour. Doesn’t that look pretty in the processor?

100_4881

Here it is all mixed up!

100_4884  While those were baking I tried this recipe for mock chocolate pudding. It looks pretty good

100_4887

and it tasted pretty good BUT I entered the nutritional info into the SparkPeople recipe calculated and it has a TON of (like 800) calories in just that one serving. That is all it made too, so maybe a little pricey for chocolate pudding. I had to use some of my precious almond butter 😦 I put it in the fridge for later.

Here’s my burger on a sandwich thin with some lettuce, sprouts, and left over asparagus!

100_4888

Well, I think maybe I’ll take a long hot shower and hope that it revives me. Ugh! I just want to get that paper done with! Hope you’re having a good Monday!

P.S. Tomorrow I’m guest posting on Then Heather Said. Don’t forget to check it out!

Leave a Reply

