Epic Fail!

Hello! How’s your Sunday going? Mine’s been pretty chill so far! It’s kind of gloomy and raining out, the kind of weather that just makes you want to curl up and go to sleep! But alas there is much to do!

When I last left you I was off to eat some breakfast and teach a ROCK’ N Zumba class! After I taught Zumba I hit up the Co-Op for our weekly produce. Check out all the stuff I got for only $25

100_4850

I promised a possible second post of the day but I got too busy making this

100_4858

 

A MESS! I was trying to make flax encrusted, black bean and sweet potato balls for lunch. I got the recipe from Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point . I never made them before but decided I should quadruple the recipe to have some for lunch the next couple of days. Note to self, never try a new recipe when you are STARVING after working out. I don’t know what I did wrong but they just wouldn’t stick together and I couldn’t coat them in the ground flax. I tried putting the mixture into the food processor but that only made it worse. Then I tried adding spelt flour but that didn’t help and then they tasted like crap!

100_4857

 

I had to dump the whole mixture in the garbage 😦  The worse part is I wasted 2 sweet potatoes and a can of black beans! Not to mention the mess I made with all the dishes. Here’s the pile I washed after my epic fail!

100_4861

While I was busy making a mess look who I found relaxing in her new favorite spot!

100_4856

Yes, that’s is my 85lbs dog lying in our bed! After I cleaned up I was even MORE hungry. I ate a random lunch consisting of a LOADED Green Monster (oh how I’ve missed you! We were out of spinach for awhile!) and Stacy’s pita chips.

100_4859

 

My 2nd round of cooking for the day was much more successful. I prepared baked ziti in the crockpot to be used for a dinner party I’m having this evening

100_4863  100_4864 100_4865 100_4867 100_4869 100_4868

I’m going to let it simmer all day while I clean the house and take care of some other business. I’ll let you know how it turns out! Well, I better get rolling here. I have to head to work later and well as start getting this house in order! Have a great day!

Technorati Tags: ,,
2 responses to “Epic Fail!

  1. Sorry to hear your new dish didn’t turn out. Sounds like you’re still eating pretty healthy, though. I’m impressed that you can eat like that. I know I should eat healthier but I have to admit that none of that looks the slightest bit appealing to me…

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

