Ironwoman!

Happy Friday friends! I hope you are having a good one. It is nice and sunny where I am but still kind of cold! Even though I have my graduate class from 5:30pm-10pm tonight and 8:30am-5pm tomorrow I’m still excited for the weekend. Do you know I haven’t spent a full 24 hours away from my place of work since February 13th! Yikes! No wonder I’m going a little stir crazy here!

This morning I FINISHED my Indoor Ironman Challenge! I took a 45 minutes indoor cycling class this morning and it ROCKED! This was such a fun challenge to do, it was nice to have a fitness goal in mind when working out. My next fitness goal will of course be the Intermediate Triathlon in June. I still haven’t found the perfect training plan yet but I’m working on it. I’m thinking I’ll replace the Indoor Ironman Challenge page with my triathlon training.

This weekend everyone in my class is bringing food for a picnic lunch. I offered to bring veggies and cheese since I no longer eat deli meat. I couldn’t even tell you when or why I stopped eating processed deli meat. I guess it was some time this past summer. I think I heard it was bad for you because of the nitrates not to mention how overly processed it is. When I go to Subway I now get a totally loaded veggie sub and I don’t miss the meat at all. Funny, I use to eat a turkey sandwich every day for lunch. Yuck!

Wow! I really don’t have too much to say today. The stress at work has ebbed and I am one happy camper! Hope you all have a great weekend! I need to get more pics on this blog!

Technorati Tags: ,,
One response to “Ironwoman!

  1. Pingback: More Than: Kristin of GWTPS « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

